was successfully added to your cart.

Chamber Celebrates 56 Years!

By June 26, 2013Uncategorized

Last Friday evening Chamber members celebrated in style at their 56th Annual Chamber Gala at the lovely Tustin Ranch Golf Club.  The food was superb and it was great seeing everyone dressed up.

The Chamber honored the following Business of the Year Winners; Right at Home of Tustin for Large Business, Nothing Bundt Cakes for Small Business, Chick-Fil-A for Rookie of the Year and Tustin-Santa Ana Rotary for Non-Profit Business of the Year.  A big thank you goes out to our Board Members, Irene Jones for Chairing the event and Susannah D’Arcy, for chairing Business of the Year.

We also honored our Board Members who served on the Board for 2012-2013 and installed our new Board Members for the 2013-2014 fiscal year.  Ned Smith, who has served on the Board for 7 years, also was honored and good heartedly roasted.  We will still hear from Ned with Terry O’Tustin updates on Facebook regarding our Leprechaun Leap 5K race coming up next year!

The Chairman’s gavel was handed over from Jonathan Stone to Dan Trznadel.  We want to thank Jonathan Stone for the wonderful job he did this last year and his great sense of humor and look forward to Dan Trznadel keeping the Chamber active in the community.

The event hosted 112 guests (more than any other year in recent history) including Assemblyman Don Wagner (who graciously served as Master of Ceremonies), our own Mayor Al Murray, Mayor Pro-Tem Chuck Puckett, Tustin Police Chief Scott Jordan, Chris Palmer from Congressman John Campbell’s office and Greg Burt from State Senator Mimi Walter’s office.

Many thanks go out to our many Sponsors, including Computer guys of Orange County, D’Arcy Media Worldwide, Farmers & Merchants Bank, Independence Bank, PacTrust Bank, Performance Media Placement, Southern California Edison, Total Wine & More and Tustin Community Bank.  Also, we wish to thank our In-Kind Sponsors, American Western Awards, Elegant Hive, Nothing Bundt Cakes and Tustin Ranch Golf Club.


2012-2013 Chairman Jonathan Stone           Assemblyman Don Wagner Chick-Fil-A Award           Brian Penny & Gerry Aust Cindy Spindle and Irene Jones           Lg Business of the Year - Right at Home Sm Busines of Year - Nothing Bundt Cakes           New Board Members Cindy Brunner, Lisa Gross & Kim Leason           Marcia Evans and Lorna Scherff Ned Smith           Flowers to Lisa and Cindy Mayor Al Murray           Mayor Pro-Tem Chuck Puckett Invocation            Glen Hackler Chuck Robinson            Police Chief Scot Jordan

Leave a Reply